top of page
  • Writer's pictureTokusatsu_Fan

Kamen Rider Zi-O Episode 1 Review

This is my first Kamen Rider Review on this site... I will be doing the other series review much later, but I don't when that will be for now... It maybe somewhere November or December...

I will be posting as a whole but with multiple post for a single series, also only the series that I have watched, I don't know which series I will start with too... So in the meantime I will be doing the newest entry concurrent with the past series... For now it will be just Zi-O...


This series will be the last entry of Heisei Era, hence the reason why Kamen Rider Build appear in this episode, even through it was just a very short appearance... I can't said much about Build as I did not have the time to watch it and will try to watch it very soon...

Back to Zi-O, the series this time tells of Oma Zi-O in the year 2065, he is the series main character called Tokiwa Sougo's future self... A guy named Geiz and agirl named Tsukuyomi both goes back in time and tried to stop Sougo from becoming Kamen Rider Zi-O...

There was another who Tsukuyomi seems to know appears and for some unknown reason he wants Sougo to become Kamen Rider Zi-O... There was also a guy who appears in 2017, that guy uses the item as Sougo was holding and saved a guy who was playing basketball who was almost hit by a car, that guy tells the basketball player that he can save him and he wants him to form a contact with him in exchange for saving him... To which the basketball player agrees, he was turn into Kamen Rider Build but not the real Kamen Rider Build... This new Kamen Rider Build kind of look like a suit design from another series, and that Rider name's has the word another in it... The series am talking is Kamen Rider Agito, that suit design looks a lot like Another Agito, but with Build's look... There was another Easter egg and that was Tsukuyomi using a phone that looks a lot like the phone that was in Kamen Rider Faiz and it also show the series logo when she fire a shot at Sougo, when she took him back in time to the 2017, where he met Kiryu Sento and Banjo Ryuga... Sougo was taken back to present time, he was seen fighting against the other Build... Some time later Geiz appears and started a fight with Zi-O using the power of Ghost...


Rating: 8/10


P.S. Ghost is also a Kamen Rider Series which I will be covering another time... I have mention four Kamen Rider Series here, I have seen three of the four... I did mention that I will be watching Kamen Rider Build very soon... So the other three series review maybe posted first...

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page