top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnime_Fantic

Kimetsu no Yaiba Episode 1-7 Review

This review was delayed due to re-naming my posts and the fact that I was out doing my real life stuffs that I not going to talk about or share as this blog isn't about my life, so here it is.


This series was really awesome as it has a very good setup, the setting up and the way things ended up was really great after watching for about two episodes or so it made me feel like reading it manga counterpart to find out what is going to happen as I can't wait to find out what is going on but I did not as I don't have the time to read it right now. The main character Tanjiro got back home late one day after going to work as he needs to support his family due the many mouths that needs to be feed as his has many siblings, his whole family dead due demons attacks however one of his siblings did survivor the orderal and was turned into a demon. Of couruse he did not want to kill Nezuko his sister. A demon slaying member appeared to kill her but Tanjiro manages to stop him from killing her as he can see that she is trying her best not to turn full demon. Tanjiro woke up after fighting him who may play a greater later in the story tells him to look for his mentor Urokodaki who is very skill. Urokodaki receive the message Tomioka send him and helps Tanjiro and Nezuko. He train Tanjiro as promised, when he learn what happened from message and guess who was the one who did this to her. Not going go into deep spoilers parts as many already knows what happened in the anime. Of course he did made through the training and him becoming a demon slayer.


I have to say the animation was really awesome and the fighting moments were really animated very nicely, as I do have high expectation from this studio was the studio is best known for Fate/Zero and Fate/Stay Night Movie trilogy as well as Unlimited Blade Work Television series, also Kara no Kyoukai movie series which has about 8 movies and 1 extra. Every scene where the water covering the blade scene was awesome and accompanied by Kajiura's or Shiina's soundtracks were great. I think most of the soundtracks in the fights scenes were Kajiura's soundtracks and the opening part where the episode title which be Shiina's soundtrack, I can't really tell it times but I think I can tell if its Kajiura's soundtracks as I had heard her soundtracks in many anime that am pretty sure which soundtracks is her soundtracks. Also the opening theme and ending theme were really great, but back then when I heard that LiSA would be doing the ending theme under Kajiura's unit FictionJuction I wasn't sure if her voice can fit Kajiura's type of song but I was wrong. The ending theme was really great and it fit the story and the animation very well.


Rating: 9/10 (Average)

4 views0 comments
bottom of page